2020 Speakers

  • London
  • Birmingham
  • Newcastle
  • Liverpool
  • Glasgow
  • Leeds

Dr Henrietta Hughes

GP and national guardian for the NHS

Dr Tapesh Pakrashi

consultant cardiologist and heart failure lead, Kingston Hospital

Dr Laith Al-Rubaiy

consultant gastroenterologist and hepatologist, St Mark's hospital

Dr Stephen Aston

consultant physician and academic clinical lecturer, Tropical and Infectious Diseases Unit, Liverpool University

Mr Richard Banyard

director, CQCassist

Dr Katie Bramall-Stainer

GP and chief executive, Cambridgeshire LMC

Dr Martin Brunet

GP, GP educator and author

Dr David Capehorn

GP and clinical director of the paediatric primary care service, Bristol and South Gloucestershire, associate specialist in paediatric emergency medicine, Bristol Children's Hospital

Dr Matthew Capehorn

GPSI in obesity and clinical manager, Rotherham Institute for Obesity

Ruth Champion

psychologist and commissioning manager, Gambleaware

Dr Kailash Chand

GP, honorary vice president of BMA and NHS public health campaigner

Dr Anna Checkley

consultant in infectious diseases, Hospital for Tropical Diseases, UCLH

Dr Suchitra Chinthapalli

consultant dermatologist, Royal London Hospital

Dr Rakesh Chopra

GSPI ENT in St Helens

Dr Paul Chrisp

pharmacist and director of the centre for guidelines, NICE

Dr Jan Clarke

Consultant physician in genitourinary medicine, honorary senior lecturer and former president of the British Association for Sexual Health and HIV (2014-16)

Dr Adam J M Connor

portfolio GP and farmer

Dr Ron Daniels

consultant in intensive care and chief executive, University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust and UK Sepsis Trust 

Dr Michelle Drage

CEO of Londonwide Local Medical Committees

Rachael Duff

GP practice manager and specialist advisor, CQCassist

Professor Ahmet Fuat

GPSI cardiology darlington and president of the Primary Care Cardiovascular Society

Mr Matthew Gaskell

clinical lead in addictions, Leeds & York Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Professor Clare Gerada

GP, co-chair of NHS Assembly, burnout expert and former RCGP chair

Dr Philip Gothard

consultant physician and medical training lead in tropical and infectious diseases, Hospital for Tropical Diseases, University College Hospital and UCL Institute for Global Health

Dr Nicholas Grundy

GP partner, GP trainer and chair of GP Survival

Dr Diab Haddad

consultant paediatrician with special interest in allergic & respiratory disorders

Dr Shahzadi Harper

GP and women’s health doctor

Becky Harris

service manager and systemic psychotherapist, CNWL NHS Foundation Trust (London Problem Gambling Clinic), Club Drug Clinic & National Centre for Behavioural Disorders.

Dr Toni Hazell

GP, medical writer, editor and regular contributor to Pulse Learning

Rob Hendry

medical director, Medical Protection Society

Dr Keith Hopcroft

GP clinical advisor, Pulse magazine

Professor Edward Jude

honorary professor, consultant diabetologist and endocrinologist, University of Manchester and Tameside Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Nikita Kanani

acting director of primary care NHS England

Dr Chandra Kanneganti

GP partner, GPC policy lead for commissioning and service development national chair, British International Doctors Association North Staffs LMC Secretary Clinical Lead, GP Health North Midlands

Dr David Kernick

GPSI headache and former chair, The British Association for the Study of Headache

Dr Bill Laughey

GP & clinical educator, Hull York Medical School

Dr Donald Macgregor

consultant paediatrician and senior lecturer in child health

Dr Elizabeth Martin

GPSI diabetes and clinical champion, Diabetes UK

Dame Clare Marx

Chair of the GMC

Dr Joe McGilligan

senior GP partner in Surrey and former chair, East Surrey CCG

Dr Deen Mirza

GP educationalist, self-help author and director of Better Doctor Training

Dr Wendy Molefi

GP, menopause specialist, wellbeing coach, mindfulness teacher

Yasin Muminovic

director, AMS Accountants Medical Limited

Dr David Nicholl

clinical lead for neurology and Brexit whistle-blower

Dr Anna Pallecaros

consultant physician in sexual health, The Harley Street Clinic Diagnostic Centre

Dr Shanthi Paramothayan

consultant physician in respiratory and general medicine, and author of "Essential Respiratory Medicine"

Dr Imran Patanwala

consultant hepatologist, gastroenterology representative, regional advisor and honorary lecturer

Dr Ishani Patel

portfolio GP and mentor, RCGP Innovation and mentorship programme

Dr Neil Paul

GP partner and honorary senior lecturer, SandbachGPs Ashfields Primary Care Centre and University of Liverpool

Neil Platt

clinical director, Beacon Counselling Trust

Dr Bennett Quinn

GP with interest in mental health assessment in primary care, Blackheath Medical Centre

Dr Mahibur Rahman

Portfolio GP and medical educator

Dr Waqar Rashid

consultant neurologist and honorary senior lecturer, St George's Hospital, London

Dr Jill Rasmussen

GPSI in dementia, RCGP clinical representative for dementia and chair of the Lewy Body Society Specialist Advisory Group

Mr David Robson

Science writer, journalist and author of The Intelligence Trap

Dr Emma Ryan

GP partner, PCN clinical director for Bromley and GP lead, Primary Care Gambling Service

Dr Pipin Singh

GP trainer and clinical author for Pulse

Dr Sarah Southall

head of primary care and GPFV programme director, Wolverhampton CCG and Black Country Sustainability and Transformation Partnership

Dr Julian Spinks

GP and vice chair, Kent Local Medical Committee

Professor Dr Helen Stokes-Lampard

GP principle, professor of GP education, Chair of the National Academy for Social Prescribing and immediate past chair of RCGP 

Dr Omar Usmani

reader in respiratory medicine, Faculty of Medicine, National Heart & Lung Institute

Dr Robert Varnam

GP, director of primary care improvement, NHS England and NHS Improvement

Dr Richard Vautrey

chair of the BMA GPs committee

Dr Louise Warburton

clinical lead for Telford MSK Service, associate medical director, Shropshire Community NHS Trust

Sean Warren

business director, AliveCor

Professor Robert West

professor of health psychology, department of behavioural science and health, UCL

Professor Tom Wilkinson

professor of respiratory medicine and honorary NHS consultant physician, Southampton University Faculty of Medicine, member of the Managing Malnutrition in COPD panel

Dr Jill Zelin

consultant in sexual health, Ambrose King Sexual Health Centre The Royal London Hospital